Bowflex (552i) 2-24 Kg SelectTech Dumbbell (x1) by Bowflex Reviews 7 Feb 2012 5 out of 5 5 Feb 2012 5 out of 5 5 Feb 2012 5 out of 5 very strong!!! 5 Feb 2012 5 out of 5 super strong! 3 Jan 2012 Nice! 5 Feb 2012 5 Feb 2012 The review below is the first and only Bowflex review on PerformanceMag. 1 Jan 2012 5 out of 5 5 Feb 2012 Strength is great. 5 Feb 2012 5 out of 5 Great price! 5 Feb 2012 5 out of 5 super strong 5 Feb 2012 5 Feb 2012 Use: exercise, cardio, yoga, and weight training.I purchased the KB from my gym and I am very happy with it. It is user friendly, durable, and I give it a 5/5. 3 Jan 2012 This site is so cool. 5 Feb 2012 5 Feb 2012 Use: Strong get redirected here light price.I really love the design of bowflex products. A five star product. 5 Feb 2012 5 Feb 2012 I just got this and it’s great, really heavy duty, super duper strong. 3 Feb 2012 5 out of 5 5 Feb 2012 5 Feb 2012 Use: workout bike/dumbbell/barbell.Took about two days for it to arrive, which wasn’t bad. My opinion would be 5 stars for the product.

Value for Money

That being said, I had previously subscribed to the VIP mailer program and it has a known and bad emailing issues. So i had to wait about a few days more before my emails were confirmed. Had Bowflex go out of its way to try to get back to me ASAP. Would recommend this for someone who has a company who may be able to test and try to get along with them a little better. 5 Feb 2012 5 Feb 2012 Use: workout, cardio, yoga, and weight training.I love this. I was skeptical about spending that much for a dumbbell or barbell. However with this, I can use it while I workout, and it gives me the total workout. I give it 4 stars. Very easy to use as well. Use: workout, cardio, yoga, and weight training.Tough and durable. Easy to assemble and use.

Reasons to Avoid

Bowflex Reviews The review below is the only Bowflex review on PerformanceMag. 10 July 2008 5 out of 5 Perfect Set 19 Feb 2008 5 Feb 2014 5 out of 5 I purchased this to replace an old set of adjustable dumbbells from BW G.Y. 5 Feb 2014 I purchased it last month to replace an old pair of adjustable dumbbells. After lifting for about 2 weeks on it, the set still has not leaked one drop of water, though it does not appear to be in very great condition. The handles have come off, and there are a number of damaged spots and chips on the “handles.” The total weight of the set is 24 lbs. 5 Feb 2014 I wanted to add a dumbbell set to my home gym, but was hesitant based on the my site that other people had gotten their sets damaged. Well, I got it, assembled it, and discovered that it was all I could have asked for. I need a set of dumbbell for over a year, and for the perfect set, I hit home. Though I have had a few pairs of adjustable dumbbells over the years, I have never had a pair this sturdy. The heavy steel design is perfectly suited for my home gym, and my only regrets with the purchase are (1) that there is no decent rack to put it on and (2) the handles would have been nice if they came in a few more lengths. 15 July 2007 5 out of 5 Awesome 12 Jan 2007 5 Feb 2014 5 out of 5 Had this bowflex weight set out for over 3 years now and LOVE IT.

Reasons to Avoid

These dumbell always seem perfect and evenly weighted so i have been using them for cardioBowflex (552i) 2-24 Kg SelectTech Dumbbell (x1) by Bowflex Reviews Bowflex SelectTech Dumbbells allow you to add even the tiniest amount of resistance to your workout effort for reduced back and neck pain. These dumbbells have a comfortable grip and are made for resistance training. You can opt to purchase them in two 24-kilo settings having an adjustable ratchet handle. You can buy them in three weights by 3-kilo increments. The Bowflex Masticating Pills get extracted from the large fruits using an innovative technique and are then processed using a hammer mill. These pills are then cut into uniform flakes using rotary blades at very high speed. These pills are then crushed and compressed to further enhance its physical form and therapeutic properties. Performance: 4.5/5Better than a generic pill since they look so good. The Bowflex SelectTech Dumbbells fit right in with the Bowflex line-up, and offer you a convenient, well designed resistance for your fitness-goals.The dumbbells are light-weight and easy to use.The handle is comfortable for both right-handed and left-handed people. The dumbbell shaft is a comfortable size to hold comfortably to increase the workout effect.

Storage Features

It has a ergonomic design so you won’t be pounding your arms and legs against it after the workout. This is the Best Bowflex Dumbbell(you can use about it 80-90pounds)!!!! for your money!!!They are extremely easy to assemble. The handle has a full rubber collar designed to fit the ratchet end smoothly and without chance of slippage. This has a non slip grip that will not let you fall.I have had 6 issues with my favorite dumbbell, and the Bowflex can’t break. They work beautifully and i love them!!! There are 2 keys on there that needs to be taken off from time to time to keep them as they should work.This is a perfect dumbbell!!!!! A+++++S5P These are the Best Bowflex Dumbells!!!! I got Bowflex dumbells and I want to tell you you why!!! Get some… You won’t be dissatisfied!! Performance: 5/5best workout i could have in terms of weights this is better than that if you are still using the first one and have a very good understanding of how to exercise This is as good as it gets dumbbell!!! My workout!!! A++++S5p Nice SIZE!!!!I got these for my workout and I love them!! They are SIZE!!!! They are awesome and I Love them!!!!!! They are PERFECT for me!!! Performance: 4/5I thought they were a little snug in the handles. But they worked perfect for me. The Bowflex SelectTech Dumbbells allow you to add even the tiniest amount of resistance to your fitness efforts for less back and neck pain and discomfort. These dumbbells come with a comfortable grip and are made for fitness training purposes.

Pros

They are available in two 24-kilo settings and come with an adjustable ratchet handle. They are in three weights by 3-kilo increments. The Bowflex Masticating Pills get extracted from the large fruits using an innovative technique and are then processed using a hammer mill. These pills are then cut into uniform flakes using rotary blades at very high speed. These pills are then crushed and compressed to further enhance its physical form and therapeutic properties. I love these dumbbells!!! Bought from Amazon… They’re of amazing size, very well designed (My workout), super comfortable, easy peasy to assemble… etc.These are as good as non-B/D dumbbells!!! Love it!! S1l I wanted to buy a Bowflex dumbbell for a very long time.

Value for Money

Now, I finally had the opportunity and I bought it for the best price found anywhere!!! Performance: 5/5Amazing package!!! Best exercising I ever used!!! It gives you such a terrific workout!!! Very pleasant!! Definitely recommend!!! Just wanted to say I love my new Bowflex 35 dumbbell!! It does what it says it is meant to do. It is at a good weight for resistance to begin with which is perfect. If you need a dumbbell light for exercise, but heavy enough for strength, this is it! IBowflex (552i) 2-24 Kg SelectTech Dumbbell (x1) by Bowflex Reviews I get to workout in a very large weight room. Lots of different exercises to have lots of variety. The best class in the gym is the Olympic Weightlifting class. They go to great detail to help you learn proper form and technique for each exercise. You don’t get the benefit of lifting a weight if you don’t do the exercise correctly. Was this review helpful? Product: Best exercise 54 out of 55 people found this review helpful. Sort By: Weight Age 0 of 0 people found this helpful. Sorted by: Was this review helpful? Great product and company! 6 people found this review helpful. Sorted by: Was this review helpful? I’ve been using Bowflex equipment for over 15 years. I would never have started out if it were not for Bowflex. They have always made a great product.

Reasons to Buy

This year I purchased the Bowflex SelectTech 505 Squat/Dead and am having trouble adjusting these dumbbells. First, Bowflex is new to me and I could not find any instructional materials that I was aware of so I opened it up myself. The dumbbells must be released from the included safety harness in order to tighten the handle collar. The collar is not labeled as to where it should be released. The safety collar on the dumbbells is also loose. After reattaching the dumbbells I tightened this bracket and the collar then slid down into it several times. Like mentioned, this product must be removed from the weight rack in order to be attached to a Bowflex weight set. The dumbbells that I purchased could easily fall off the rack if I was not careful during removal and I would be stuck without a way to reach the dumbbells. At any rate they are easy to remove so that could not be the problem. On my second try the dumbbell handles did not slide off the brackets. Finally got one handle off. Removed the weights and retried to take the handle off. The safety collar is designed to be used by itself since that is the only place in the package that it is included.

Pros

However, the plate it is attached to also includes slots that the collar slides into that prevent the collar from rotating. In my original test I tried the dumbbells that Bowflex provides with the package. On the day I received the packages two side rails came loose from the arm pivots that were holding it in place on the weight rack. A Bowflex rep was on site the next day and he is not available on weekends. Having this rep here would be of use. In my case I replaced the missing pieces that were lost on shipment and reinstalled the dumbbells. Then waited for better days when a rep could be there to fix the problem. When Bowflex changed my bracket I received a good weight set and weight rack. They have since lost or misplaced the instructional inserts that went with both sets. On new models this is not an issue, however for the older models I found these inserts useless. If I were purchasing Bowflex weights I would not carry the inserts from the old model. My first set was a problem. I would definitely take the old dumbbells back to Bowflex.

Is her response For Me?

They offer replacement dumbbells and I ordered some that I can use at home to maintain my routine. The only problem I anticipated was dumbbells losing adjustability during extreme hot or cold weather cycling. With this one set of weights it has yet to happen so I’m impressed so far with how this set of weights works for me. In addition to these problems some of the weights do not spin freely while others spin freely. All in all these are small problems, probably due to the quality of the weights that Bowflex uses. They work well, but the differences between weights and the design of the dumbbells does not give me my goal of lifting at least 150kg each time. Was this review helpful? Sort By: Product: The Product 48 out of 57 people found this review helpful. Sorted by: Was this review helpful? Good pair of dumbbells!! 18 people found this review helpful. Sorted by: Was this review helpful? Product

Share This